My experiment with less sleep

I believe in experiments. And I do a lot of them, day in and day out.

If you don’t do experiments how would you know that whether it works or not?!

But the question is where you would get the subject on which you can test the idea!

Here’s the answer.

You.

You are the subject of your experiments.

Thus for my experiments, I am the one who takes the shock 🙂

One of my recent experiments was my experiment with sleep. I noticed that I needed at least 6-8 hours of sleep everyday. But I tried something different to make time for my reading and writing. I cut back my sleeping time from 7 hours to 4.5 hours. I saw it for a week.

And here’s the result.

After a week of experiment, I felt weak and feverish. I am more stressed out and not able to concentrate on anything for longer time.

So, I conclude that sound sleep is very important even if people talk about only 4 hours of sleep would suffice, in my experiment it didn’t. So I am moving back to my older routine of sleeping at least for 7 hours. I will test the pattern again and will cut down to optimum 6 hours.

If you are interested, you can take a look at the note I wrote few months back. Here is the link. It is on sleep deprivation and ways to handle it.

Hope this info helps.

Take care guys. Take good sleep. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

