Letting God extract the best out of you

Do you know how it feels when something breaks your heart?

The sudden flash of incident that throws you away on the sideline and you feel that the whole world doesn’t need you anymore! You feel left out! You feel that you don’t need this life now!

I bet you did as we all are human!

I have gone through this feeling multiple times in my life.

I felt like something was not there in my heart anymore, something was going away and I was left with nothing but helplessness.

But every time I went through this, my life improved for better. I became grounded and started over again with something better and my best self came out with something new to offer.

If you ever felt like this or are feeling right now, know that God is running a cleaning process in your heart. He is flushing out all that is not required and strengthening your heart and making you a stronger person.

Only thing you need to do here is to stay back, do nothing and let God extract the best out of you.

At the end remember this quote by Rumi –

If you are irritated by every rub, how will you get polished?

 

3 thoughts on “Letting God extract the best out of you

  1. You perfectly captured the feeling: “The sudden flash of incident that throws you away on the sideline…. …. left with nothing but helplessness.”
    Yes, it is a flushing out and cleaning process, from which we emerge stronger and revitalized. And the Rumi quote is great. And true! Thanks for this great post Sayantan.

Leave a Reply

