I love you

There is no one way to love someone.

I love in my own way and you do in your own way.

Love is your devotion to someone or something in the way that you go beyond yourself and let that person be.

I love by making myself unnecessary in the life of the person and let the person be, grow, act and behave in his/her own way. I say – ‘I am there when you need me’ and get out of the way.

And thus my love becomes more intense, more vulnerable and less interfering.

I don’t want anyone to adhere to my expectations specially them whom I love and know well. I want them to be themselves. If being with me doesn’t let them be who they are or who they want to be, my love is incomplete.

I love my readers. I love my parents. I love my brother. I love my friends. I love everyone who are growing or want to grow. I love you all and I know that my presence in your life is unnecessary. Thus I don’t expect you to adhere to what I do. Thus I want you to be you, the way you already are. You already have within you everything that you need to be what you want to become. An essay will not be going to change that.

If you love like this, you will never try anyone whom you love to abide by your rules, regulations and options – no matter who you are, a parent, a sister, a brother, a spouse, a lover.

Love as if only that person matters.

And you will learn how to love like Tao 🙂

 

Leave a comment