Notes: achievements vs. success

I have gone through a beautiful quote. I would like to share it here in notes. It is written by American actress Helen Hayes

My mother drew a distinction between achievement and success. She said that achievement is the knowledge that you have studied and worked hard and done the best that is in you. Success is being praised by others. That is nice but not as important or satisfying. Always aim for achievement and forget about success.

Even if it seems too simplistic, it reminds me of what’s most important between doing what you can for the highest good of all and doing it for what you will have as a result.

Ponder and ruminate.

It is an important philosophy of life 🙂

11 thoughts on “Notes: achievements vs. success

  1. I have always liked to think of success as something that is best judged from within. I like this quote because it says what I thought in a better way. Thanks, great post!

      1. Alise, I would love to promote good writing so that people create art without doubting themselves and without waiting for someone to recognize their art 🙂 Your post is awesome..pleasure is all mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

